Words and music by Mark Brend.
Beginning Here and Travelling Outward
CD by The Palace of Light
Hanky Panky, 1987/2017
Buy here

The Palace of Light were Mark Brend, Matt Gale, Charlie Llewellin and Geoff Smith. Beginning Here and Travelling Outward, the band’s sole album, was originally released on vinyl by Bam Caruso in 1987. A 30th anniversary CD reissue in 2017 adds a second disc of previously unreleased live and studio recordings, one new song and liner notes by Stewart Lee.