The online home of writer, editor and musician Mark Brend.

Words | Music | Home
Twitter | Bandcamp

largehearted boy
29th November 2012

I’ve written a playlist to accompany The Sound of Tomorrow for the Book Notes series on the US-based music and book blog largehearted boy.

Here it is. 

The Sound of Tomorrow
17th October 2012

My new book, The Sound Of Tomorrow: How Electronic Music Was Smuggled Into The Mainstream has just been published by Bloomsbury.

You can order it here (UK) or here (US).